lkaktreasure.blogg.se

Age of wonders 3 i prefer auto combat
Age of wonders 3 i prefer auto combat







age of wonders 3 i prefer auto combat

It's a unique and interesting way to enjoy (and learn) the game without having to go up against the AI, which has given me a heck of a first impression as being at a pro level of gameplay.Įven so I still want to ask if anyone's got any good pieces of advice or tips or anything that can help me feel more comfortable when and if one day I decide to play a game with AI opponents again. Usually when I play this game, I like to use the hotseat mode to control every leader in the game and play multiple sides of a war, defeat neutral enemies and expand my empire, and fight battles against myself for fun. I won that game, but it turned me off to ever having an AI opponent because this was on Squire difficulty even and they still seemed like they were really good.

age of wonders 3 i prefer auto combat

How they always use the best moves, know virtually every exploit and overpowered tactic/spell in the game, and how much the game mechanics can be abused - and will be abused by the AI. For a moment, things are looking up and then Deepmir gets captured.I've only played one game against an AI opponent, and I was surprised at how extremely well the AI plays and how smart they can be. It looks bad now, but the thing is, there’s still a chance, as long as we clean up things properly.Įlric arrives and starts cleaning house together with Devon. The small enemy troop keeps taking our mines and cities in the center of the empire, so I’m forced to take Elric’s party to help to, but this leaves the captured goblin capital poorly defended and I end up losing it to a bunch of beetles. I think this was a good choice, but overall, things go badly for us anyway. Devon casts the Town Gate spell to get there in the next turn, though this risks me losing Deepmir again. Now my forces are spread too thin and I have nothing to liberate these cities with. Somehow, a group of units slipped past me, captured a couple of my mines and even took a city. I capture it, but then I realize I made a fatal mistake back in the great cave. The Goblin AI makes a fatal mistake and leaves the capital with just one party defending it.

age of wonders 3 i prefer auto combat

Our patiences pays off on Elric’s side of the world. I’m rebuilding the towers just for the heck of it.









Age of wonders 3 i prefer auto combat